SRB Conference 2017

Keynote speakers

  • Jon Cunliffe

    Jon Cunliffe became Deputy Governor of the Bank of England for Financial Stability on 1 November 2013. Jon is a member of the Bank’s Financial Policy and Monetary Policy Committees, the Bank’s Cour

  • Valdis Dombrovskis

    Valdis Dombrovskis is the Vice-President of the European Commission responsible for the Euro and Social Dialogue, also in charge of Financial Stability, Financial Services and the Capital Markets U

  • Martin J. Gruenberg

    Martin J. Gruenberg is the 20th Chairman of the FDIC, receiving Senate confirmation on November 15, 2012 for a five-year term. Mr.

  • Joanne Kellermann

    Ms Joanne Kellermann is a Member of the SRB since its inception in 2015.

  • Klaas Knot

    Prof. Klaas H.W. Knot has been President of De Nederlandsche Bank since 1 July 2011.

  • Elke König

    Elke König is Chair of the SRB, being responsible for the management of the organisation, the work of the Board, the budget, all staff, and the Executive and Plenary sessions of the Board.

Conference panelists

  • Eva Hupkes

    Eva Hüpkes

    Eva Hüpkes is Adviser on Regulatory Policy and Cooperation at the Financial Stability Board (FSB), a position she assumed shortly after the FSB’s creation in 2009.

  • Mark Branson

    Mark Branson started his professional career at Coopers & Lybrand Management Consultancy Services.

  • Melinda Crane (moderator)

    Melinda Crane has given speeches and moderated events and discussions for a wide range of international organizations and firms.

  • Andrea Enria

    Mr Andrea Enria took office as the first Chairman of the European Banking Authority on 1 March 2011.

  • Julie B. Galbo

    Mrs. Julie Galbo has been Group Chief Risk Officer and Head of Group Risk Management & Control at Nordea Bank AB (publ) since January 5, 2017. Mrs.

  • Mauro Grande

    As one of the 6 Board Members of the SRB, Mr Mauro Grande is in charge of resolution strategy and cooperation which cover a range of cross-cutting issues relating to the core resolution activities

  • Roberto Gualtieri

    Roberto Gualtieri has been a member of the European Parliament since 2009.

  • Olivier Guersent

    OLIVIER GUERSENT, Director General in the Directorate-General for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union, graduated with distinction from the “Institut d’Etudes Politique

  • Gerhard Hofmann

    Gerhard Hofmann is a board member of the BVR (Federal Association of German Cooperative Banks) as well as President of the EACB (European Association of Cooperative Banks).  In addition, Mr.

  • Dominique Laboureix

    Mr Dominique Laboureix as Member of the Board is more particularly in charge of resolution planning and preparations of decisions about banking groups coming from 6 Member States of the Banking Uni

  • Danièle Nouy

    Ms Nouy joined the European Central Bank in January 2014 as Chair of the Supervisory Board of the Single Supervisory Mechanism, following a 40-year career in banking supervision.

  • José María Roldán

    José María Roldán is Chairman and CEO of the Spanish Banking Association since April 2014, after 13 years as Director-General at the Banking Regulation and Financial Stability department of the Ban

  • Christian M. Stiefmueller

    Christian M. Stiefmueller, Senior Policy Adviser, Finance Watch

  • Axel A. Weber

    Axel A. Weber was elected to the Board of Directors (BoD) of UBS AG at the 2012 AGM and of UBS Group AG in November 2014. He is Chairman of the BoD of both UBS AG and UBS Group AG.