Appointment of SRB Board Member Dominique Laboureix as Secretary-General, ACPR

The Single Resolution Board (SRB) congratulates Dominique Laboureix for his appointment as Secretary-General of the French national supervisory and resolution authority, l’Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR). He will move to the ACPR and take up his new position after his mandate as Board Member and Director for Resolution Planning and Decisions ends.

Since 2015, Mr Laboureix has played a key role in the establishment, development and success of the SRB. He has made a major contribution to its mission to ensure the orderly resolution of failing banks, protecting the taxpayer and promoting financial stability. We are happy that he will continue to be a crucial part of the Single Resolution Mechanism (SRM) and look forward to continuing to work closely with him.

About the Single Resolution Board

The Single Resolution Board (SRB) is the central resolution authority within the Banking Union, which at present is 19 eurozone countries, Bulgaria and Croatia. Together with the national resolution authorities it forms the Single Resolution Mechanism. The SRB works closely with the European Commission, the European Central Bank, the European Banking Authority and national authorities. Its mission is to ensure an orderly resolution of failing banks, protecting the taxpayer from state bail-outs, which is promoting financial stability.

Media Contact details

Susan Carroll
+ 32 2 490 3439
+32 470 96 48 01
Seán De Búrca
+32 2 490 3710
+32 477 02 87 10
Camille De Rede
+32 2 490 3530
+32 477 028 530

Contact the Single Resolution Board

Treurenberg 22, 1049 Brussels

+32 (0) 2 490 30 00