SRB Conference 2017

Gerhard Hofmann

Gerhard Hofmann is a board member of the BVR (Federal Association of German Cooperative Banks) as well as President of the EACB (European Association of Cooperative Banks).  In addition, Mr. Hofmann serves as chairman of the supervisory board of BAG Bankaktiengesellschaft and as a member of the board of non-executive directors of KfW, a large public sector development bank with international clients.  Before joining the BVR, he had worked for 21 years for the Deutsche Bundesbank, mainly in the areas of banking supervision and financial stability.  At that time he was a member of the Basel Committee, of the BSC and CEBS.  Mr Hofmann is the editor of a book on Basel III.

Contact the Single Resolution Board

Treurenberg 22, 1049 Brussels

+32 (0) 2 490 30 00